As Promised: My First Maternity Session

26 Apr

This is Natalie. She’s momma to a little boy who will born sometime between now and the end of May.

The day after her baby shower she let me take these portraits of her. She let me even though I’d never done a portrait session before. She let me even though I rarely get it right in the camera. She let me, even though I was nervous.

She says she loves these pictures. I think I do, too.

You can view the video larger on vimeo. The song is Momma to You by Anne Heaton.

3 Responses to “As Promised: My First Maternity Session”

  1. Dean April 26, 2010 at 10:34 pm #

    These photos are fantastic. The one where she has her eyes closed and the shaft of light is across her face is stunning. Even being nervous and not getting right in camera, you created beautiful images and I completely understand why she loves them.

    • Yolanda April 27, 2010 at 10:43 am #

      Wow. That’s really, really kind. Thank you.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. photo challenge: i heart faces | all about babies « The Callipygian Chronicle - June 17, 2010

    […] It’s been a while since I’ve managed to get a submission in for an i heart faces weekly photo challenge. This week’s  theme is All About Babies. And, not wanting to dig too far into the archives of point-and-shoot Lyra photos, I decided to use one of my favorite images from my first (and hopefully not last) maternity session. […]

Comments are closed.