Photo Walk: Dana Point Marina

8 Jun

Last Saturday, I participated in the i heart faces Photo Walk Across America. The only Southern California event was held at the Dana Point Marina, which, though it is only thirty minutes away, lies in the next county and is therefore a place I’d never been. When you live in a beach city, you can start to assume that if you’ve seen one, you’ve seen them all. While it’s true to an extent, there is a lot of hidden charm in seeing the subtle nuances that separate a sandy beach in San Diego from a slightly rocky cove in Orange County.

While the walk was not quite what I was expecting (though I wasn’t really sure what to expect, since I’d never done this before), I did manage to take some shots that I feel good about. Below are a couple of highlights. You can view the entire set here.

