photo challenge: i heart faces | smiles

26 Apr

The theme for this week’s i heart faces photo challenge is smile. Since I take mostly candids, smiling photos are actually a rarity for me. But I did manage to get this shot during a fun-filled visit to my brother’s house. Lyra has been slow to warm up to the idea that other kids = fun. But I think you can tell from her face that on this day, she was so full of joy she was glowing.

Please visit i heart faces to see all of the other smiling faces for this week.

5 Responses to “photo challenge: i heart faces | smiles”

  1. tina April 26, 2010 at 9:48 pm #

    LOVE. great great entry!! good luck.

    • Yolanda April 27, 2010 at 10:45 am #

      Thank you for stopping by, Tina :-)

  2. Caroline (Frogmum) April 27, 2010 at 12:26 am #

    Lyra is so beautiful and this is a beautiful shot! She is radiating fun! :)

    • Yolanda April 27, 2010 at 10:44 am #

      Radiant is a perfect word to describe this image. Thank you!

  3. Caroline April 28, 2010 at 10:08 am #

    I tagged you!! :D

Comments are closed.

