(Roy G Biv) Rainbow Birthday Party: Portrait Project

25 Jul

I would love to say that every portrait I took as part of my Rainbow Party group panorama was stunning and amazing. A few were, but for some reason I completely lost the ability to focus any time someone in red in posed for me. Seriously, every single red portrait was underexposed or a partial blur.

My apologies to all my beautiful, red-wearing guests. I did not do you justice.

Here is the entire portrait in it’s rainbow entirety (none of our orange guests were able to make it, and we sadly wound up with only one blue and one yellow. So, it’s a girly rainbow—heavy on the pink and purple (click to view larger):

And here are a few of my most-successful portraits of the day:

A few more are on flickr. You can see the misses by scrolling through the panorama.

3 Responses to “(Roy G Biv) Rainbow Birthday Party: Portrait Project”

  1. Vicky July 29, 2010 at 5:45 am #

    What a fun idea, even heavy on the red it is great!

    • Yolanda July 29, 2010 at 8:57 am #

      Thanks, Vicky! Glad you enjoyed it.

  2. Hilary January 12, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    Its a great idea. I hate when my clients wear red as its always a struggle for some reason. These are some cute kiddos!

Comments are closed.

