December Daily 2010: Day 6

8 Dec

December Daily 2010: Day 6

Sick and a little overwhelmed, today. Finished this one up yesterday. Hoping I find my way past these magazine style pages. I think next year I am forcing myself to go non-digital. Because I’m finding my work pretty, but it’s missing something. Something messy, and disorganized, and imperfect. Something soulful.

Here’s the journaling:

Today was a work day. I shot my final family portraits for the season. This is a shot I took while I waited for them to arrive. It was breezy and 50-degrees. Spring weather for most places, but a typical chilly fall day for us. I don’t know if we will live here forever, so I wanted to capture  December as it looks off the Southern California coast.

And as the Happy Holidays sign in the palm trees remind me, there are bits of Christmas everywhere if we have our eyes open to see them.

One Response to “December Daily 2010: Day 6”

  1. Victoria December 14, 2010 at 7:39 am #

    I’ve started doing my party inspiration boards nondigital and you are totally right- they have a disorder to them that is beautiful… Soulful!

Comments are closed.

