December Daily 2010: Day 5

7 Dec

December Daly 2010: Day 5

Noting much more too add. Fighting a cold today and playing catch up on multiple projects.

Here’s the journaling:

Today we took a trip to a neighboring community to visit their festival/craft fair known as Santa’s Magical Village. Unlike so many things, the festival is completely free. There were various craft stations for the little kids, which were run by teens. Lyra loved painting and spreading glitter glue on her ornaments, along with decorating and then munching a plain sugar cookie. Photos with Santa were donation-only and camera-toting moms like me could take as many shots as we wanted for free. I kind of blew it on my settings, so we will live with an imperfect Santa picture for this year.


 

One Response to “December Daily 2010: Day 5”

  1. Vonda December 10, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

    Love it – you may think its too “magazine” but I think you’re catching lots of great details and your album is going to be amazing. I’m really behind and I’m mostly journaling – I’m doing the Journal Your Christmas class with Shimelle along with the December Daily – I like to use her prompts during the week when nothing holidayish is going on. I’m hoping to catch up this weekend, but last year’s album stopped around this time, so we’ll see . . .

Comments are closed.

