Photo Challenge: i heart faces | beach fun

24 Aug

I promise to share more in this space beyond party planning and photographs, soon. But right now I am knee deep in preparing for the launch of my first business, which is as time-consuming and financially draining as it sounds. More on that venture, soon…

In the mean time, let’s play along with this week’s beach theme from i heart faces. Unlike most weeks, I actually have several images to choose from for this one. Which is somewhat surprising, given that I am one of those heart-breaking people who live four miles from the Pacific Ocean; but a lifetime filled with body issues and years spent terrified of having my head submerged in water, means that the beach is really the last place I think of when I want to have a good time.

It’s not that I hate the beach. I’m just not drawn to it like I am to back country roads and mountain views. But,  several friends from our now-defunct playgroup for a day at the beach, where I took a series of images that I immediately fell in love with. I wish I could say I knew when that was going to happen. Some days I have it, and some days the muse just vanishes.

The image below was one my favorites from day. It’s probably not the best choice because you can’t see the ocean, or even the sand. Unless you take a look at her fingers…

beach_day-14

Please visit i heart faces to see all the other water-splashed, sand-covered faces for this week.

4 Responses to “Photo Challenge: i heart faces | beach fun”

  1. Kathy August 24, 2010 at 12:48 pm #

    love the colors on this!

  2. Angela August 24, 2010 at 1:10 pm #

    Such a sweet face! I love the way her hair is blowing in the breeze.

  3. Crystal August 24, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

    Digging in the dirt is the best. :)

  4. Cheryl August 24, 2010 at 3:18 pm #

    What a beautiful little girl! And I love the shadows her hair makes on her face.

Comments are closed.

