Photo Challenge: i heart faces | Purple

26 Jul

Although I failed kind of miserably with the red-wearers for my Roy G Biv Party portrait project, the purple-wearers seemed to charm my lens to no end. So, for this week’s i heart faces purple-themed photo challenge, I had plenty of good choices.

But in the end, I decided to go with this image of Little A, my daughter’s friend from preschool. I just love the messiness of her hair, her tilted head and her expression.

You can see all the other wonderful shades of purple in this week’s entries by clicking the i heart faces button below.

5 Responses to “Photo Challenge: i heart faces | Purple”

  1. Hillary July 26, 2010 at 8:55 pm #

    Cute girl!

  2. life with kaishon July 27, 2010 at 3:23 pm #

    Little A is just gorgeous. What a fun picture. Sweetness for certain!

    • Yolanda July 29, 2010 at 9:07 am #

      Thank you, LWK! I hope she was having as much fun as her face suggests :-)

  3. Caroline August 4, 2010 at 12:42 pm #

    Just nipping in to say HI! Photo challenge heaven rises out of Summer Holidays, no Home Schooling, and kids either in or out with friends to play with all day, almost every day. The cleaning can wait ~ photos are way more fun!! It’ll ebb again when school starts back again in September :(
    Cute shot above BTW and I love your rainbow party collage!

    BTW ~ you need to update your website link on your blogger profile :D

    • Yolanda August 4, 2010 at 2:03 pm #

      Thanks for the alert, Caroline. Looks like my domain forwarding got turned off. It’s back on :-) Will be moving to a self-hosted wordpress blog soon!

Comments are closed.

