A Week in the Life: Thursday Highlights

23 Apr

I was feeling burnt out on crapy breakfasts and decided to invest
some time in making the only thing I truly love to eat in the morning: pastry.
In this case, homemade blueberry muffins.

Scenes from a cleaning fest that ate up most of the day and all
of my energy. Another example of things I would never capture
if it weren’t for this project. Love the photo of my little helper
dusting the entertainment center.

Garrett comes home early on Fridays and is then on call from 4
to midnight. I was happy to get some images of him working. If
I did this again, I’d ask him to take a camera one day and capture
what his days look like. The picture of Lyra napping was taken
at the same time.

Some additional random images to round out the day. Lyra dressing
(which she does 5 times a day). Our family “hug together” that Lyra
demands every day when Garrett gets home. Turkey sandwich lunch.
Muffins cooling. The discovery that Lyra has dumped her collection
of broken crayons into our outdoor birdbath.

2 Responses to “A Week in the Life: Thursday Highlights”

  1. Amy April 24, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    Hiya! I’m super jealous that you’re doing Week in the Life. I did it last year, but really didn’t have the time or energy this week. Love all of your shots, and that you’re capturing everything from big to small to your daughter, husband and yourself! And your little sweetie is getting so big. I’m taking the 503 online photography workshop and started this week. Anxious to get back to photography and documenting more of my life as opposed to everyone else’s ;-) Talk to you soon! Amy

    • Yolanda April 27, 2010 at 10:46 am #

      Hi Amy–Thank you for keeping in touch. This has been a interesting project for me in many ways. I am looking forward to putting the album and final story together.

Comments are closed.

