fun: i heart faces | dramatic black and white

30 Mar


I really struggled with coming up with an entry that I thought met this week’s theme. There are some alternate images I tried to choose between (more on this later), but in the end I settled on this images taken during Lyra’s first Christmas. The giant bulb in the upper left corner is an ornament that I’m dangling in front of her while I snapped the photo.

Please visit i heart faces to view the rest of the participant’s photos for this week:

5 Responses to “fun: i heart faces | dramatic black and white”

  1. Caroline (Frogmum) March 30, 2010 at 10:05 am #

    This is beautiful ~ great choice :D!!

  2. Kristin March 30, 2010 at 4:19 pm #

    Love those big eyes! Great shot!

  3. melissa March 30, 2010 at 5:19 pm #

    just breathless….incredible shot, congrats

  4. Kara March 30, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    Love the eyes! What a great picture:)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. i heart faces | dramatic black & white: the others « The Callipygian Chronicle - March 30, 2010

    […] black & white: the others I mentioned that I had two other photos in the running for the dramatic black and white photo challenge. I figured I’d show them here and talk a little bit about why I considered them, and why I wound […]

Comments are closed.

