Photo Challenge: i heart faces | jump for joy

13 Mar

***UPDATED***

Top three?! Are you kidding me?! What a thrill and an honor. I am a HUGE admirer of Kelly Moore’s photography and the fact that this photo caught her eye means so much to me. There were hundreds of great entries and I am so proud to have one with this shot. Please click the button below to see the rest of this week’s Top Picks.

*************************
The theme for this week’s i heart faces photo challenge is jump for joy. Immediately my mind went to this photo I took while lying down, as Garrett tossed Lyra into the air. It was an unbelievably hot day in January, just a few days after I got my camera. This image captures the essence of the joy I see in my daughter’s eyes any time Daddy walks into the room and the absolute-breathless-because-we’re-laughing-so-hard kind of fun they have together.

Please visit i heart faces to view the rest of the participant’s photos for this week:

11 Responses to “Photo Challenge: i heart faces | jump for joy”

  1. Stephanie March 8, 2010 at 12:58 pm #

    Woow!! Such a fantastic photo!! Love the incredible blue sky and the happy expression on your daughters face!! Soo beautiful photo full of joy!! wow!!
    Have a nice week!!

  2. Tiffany March 8, 2010 at 5:43 pm #

    Sweet photo!

  3. Caroine March 8, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

    This is an amazing shot ~ I totally adore everything about it ~ the sky, her face, her daddy’s ‘ready-to-catch-you’ arms :D = BRILLIANT!!

  4. Kelli March 8, 2010 at 9:35 pm #

    Beautiful! I love love the angle!

  5. Jacque (Barnes) Austin March 9, 2010 at 4:37 am #

    Love this! She is obviously having a blast. It reminds me of when I was little. IT seemed like I was flying.

  6. Caroine March 13, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    A well deserved win ~ CONGRATULATIONS!! :D

  7. Tangie March 13, 2010 at 7:35 pm #

    Congratulations!! Super capture — so sweet!! Reminds me of when my husband would see how high he could toss each of our babies :-)… they loved it!!

  8. Arden Prucha March 13, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

    Love love the photo! Thanks for stopping by my site. Your color and angle is AMAZING!

  9. becca1612 March 14, 2010 at 7:31 am #

    oh I LOVE everything about this! :-) great entry – thanks for sharing!

  10. Chrissy March 14, 2010 at 8:12 am #

    Congrats on #3! Beautiful shot!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. photo challenge: i heart faces | over my head « The Callipygian Chronicle - July 19, 2010

    […] week’s photo challenge theme at i heart faces is “over my head” (by the way they are using this image as the as the post header, so I am beyond humbled). As soon as I heard the theme I thought about […]

Comments are closed.

