Absence does not make the reader’s heart grow fonder

25 Feb

I haven’t meant to leave one stagnant post here for two weeks, but alas, I have.

I have nine drafts in partial stages of development, that I hope will turn into actual posts before reaching irrelevance.

In the mean time, for those who enjoy such things, if you click this link, you just might find some recent photos of Lyra. I have been having a crisis of conscience about posting pictures or focusing much of my writing on her. I think I’ve resolved my feelings about it (that is, until I change my mind) and I’ll probably drone on  too long about the subject in an upcoming post.

That is, when I manage to finish a post, hit publish and call it “Done.”

3 Responses to “Absence does not make the reader’s heart grow fonder”

  1. slouching mom February 25, 2008 at 4:23 pm #

    Hey, I stopped by to thank you for the lovely comment you left over at my site a week or so ago.

    Thanks for sharing your story — and for offering your support. It helps to hear everyone’s stories, it really does.

  2. Julie Pippert February 25, 2008 at 5:40 pm #

    I’m glad to hear you’re over your posting crisis. Now back to blogging, you! ;)

  3. Lynne February 25, 2008 at 6:47 pm #

    I’m so intrigued…
    As always, fabulous pics!

Comments are closed.

