My cop out post

14 Nov

It’s late. Too late for my brain to work out the post I wanted to write today.  I shall do my best to tackle it tomorrow.

Tomorrow is another day. Tomorow is another day.

In the mean time, I’m pilfering from my tumbler feed. I know. Cop out. I w promise not to do it again…soon.

The End of Childbirth 101?

What this article suggests is very disturbing to me. I, personally, loved my Bradley birth and wouldn’t have wanted to approach birthing any other way. I can’t imagine trading in that empowered and in control version of labor for one with countless machines, medicines, and a general cluelessness about what was happening to my body. I’m sad that our culture continues to incite fear about birth in women. I am a living witness as to the risks and what can go wrong with one’s body, but  I wouldn’t trade my labor and birth experience for anything.

“Cat enthusiast blogs have called Mr. Stevenson a ‘murderous fascist’ and a ‘diabolical monster.’ Birding blogs have defended his right to dispense with a ‘terrible menace’ and have set up funds to help pay for his defense.
— People of the Internet have no idea how lucky they are to have so little to worry about. Read full article at the New York Times.

2 Responses to “My cop out post”

  1. juliepippert November 15, 2007 at 5:31 am #

    Eh not too bad a cop out! This is interesting!

    When in doubt post useful information or cute photos. :)

    Julie
    Using My Words

  2. juliepippert November 15, 2007 at 5:32 am #

    P.S. I meant to tell you that your comment about my dialogue? That was one I added to my “When I’m feeling low…read THESE” file. Thanks.

Comments are closed.

