Photo Challenge: i heart faces | bundled up

16 Mar

The theme for this week’s i heart faces photo challenge is Bundled Up. And though I live in Southern Californis, we do have plenty of days with gusty winds and highs in the fifties.  Okay, I know that sounds like a nice spring day to many of you, but suffice it to say that it isn’t 72-degrees and sunny here all the time.

As I write this it is in the upper 70’s, sunny, and dry. But exactly a week ago, the chilly air and wind had us all bundled up and wiping our noses at a day time parkdate. While there are definitely a few shots I could have used from that outing, I decided to use something older.

It’s a different interpretation of bundled up than all of those fun hats, gloves, and snowsuits. But an image that is very near and dear to my heart. The original was taken in March 2008, long before I owned an SLR or attempted to use Photoshop for photo-editing. It was, however, taken in very low light without flash. I held a tap light down low and out of frame and snapped my point-and-shoot with my other hand.

Please visit i heart faces to view the rest of the participant’s photos for this week:

4 Responses to “Photo Challenge: i heart faces | bundled up”

  1. Alicia March 16, 2010 at 5:34 pm #

    What a sweet picture!

  2. Caroine March 16, 2010 at 5:39 pm #

    This is totally adorable :D I was thinking along those lines too, but had nothing I could use in the end.

  3. shauna March 16, 2010 at 9:42 pm #

    That is simply precious!

  4. JRM March 17, 2010 at 4:38 pm #

    I love this!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

